Serra KCK header

April 2018

Friday, April 6

Benediction and Holy Hour for Vocations 11 am
Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Repeats every first Friday of the month

Tuesday, April 10 9:00 am

5th Grade Vocation Day
Prince of Peace Catholic Church and School
Volunteers assemble at 8:30 am to prepare for the "The Ben and Betty Zarda Family Fifth Grade Vocation Day".
If you don't sign up to volunteer at our March 28 regular meeting you can email John Muelhberger here or call at 913 296 9718.

Wednesday, April 11 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
6th Grade Essay Contest

Saturday, April 14 Spring Leadership Conference

Church of the Ascension
Mass at 8:30am, Conference begins at 9:15am
This is for all Board members and Trustees – however, all Serrans are welcome to attend.

Tuesday, April 17, 9:00 am

Serra KCK Board Meeting
Curé of Ars Burak Room

Sunday, April 22

World Day of Prayer for Vocations
Resources:
USCCB beautiful prayer and prayer cards here, and Serra USA Parish Planning Kit here

Wednesday, April 25,10:30am

Orientation of new members of Serra KCK
Painted Hills Golf Club in the room across from the snack bar

Wednesday, April 25, 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Speaker: Fr. Agustin Martinez
Topic: My Vocation Journey

Thursday, April 26

Deadline for signing up for bus transportation to SI Convention in Nashville
Click here for full information.

Saturday, April 28 8:00 am CST

SI Rosary for Vocations
A world-wide Serra prayer via computer, tablet or smartphone
Click here only on that day and time for information on how to connect.
Repeats the last Saturday of each month.

May 2018

Friday, May 4

Benediction and Holy Hour for Vocations 11 am
Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Repeats every first Friday of the month

Saturday, March 5 Blisters for Sisters 9:30 am - 1:30pm

St. Thomas More Parish
11822 Holmes Road, Kansas City MO
Phone: 816 942 2492

Sunday, March 6, Vocation Mass 10:30 am

St. John Paul Parish, Olathe, Ks
16680 S. Lind Rd
 Olathe, KS 66062

Wednesday, May 9, 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Speaker: Fr. Mark Driscoll
Topic: Faith, Music, Mass and the Eucharist

Saturday, May 12, 7:30 & 8:00 am

Runnin with the Cows
Annual fundraiser in support of seminarians
Holy Rosary Parish - Wea
22705 Metcalf Road Bucyrus, KS 66013
Click here for information and registration

Tuesday, May 15, 9:00 am

Serra KCK Board Meeting
Curé of Ars Burak Room

Wednesday, May 23, 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Topic: Fr. Daniel Coronado
Speaker:My Vocation Journey

Saturday, May 26 8:00 am CST

SI Rosary for Vocations
A world-wide Serra prayer via computer, tablet or smartphone
Click here only on that day and time for information on how to connect.
Repeats the last Saturday of each month.

Saturday, May 31, 11:00 am

Priest/Seminarian Al Bukaty Golf Outing, then Dinner
Complete information and Registration here
Sign up early for golf and the Famous George Gorman dinner