Serra KCK header

August 2018

Friday, August 3

Benediction and Holy Hour for Vocations 11 am
Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Repeats every first Friday of the month

Wednesday, August 8 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Speaker: Fr. Justin Hamilton
Topic: My Vocation Journey

Sunday August 12, 3:00 - 6:00pm

Religious Sisters Appreciation Day
St. Patrick Activity Center
Click here for information and registration

Tuesday, August 14, 9:00 am

Serra KCK Board Meeting
Curé of Ars Burak Room

Wednesday, August 22, 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Speaker: Toby Cook
Topic: Family and the Kansas City Royals

Saturday, August 25 8:00 am CST

SI Rosary for Vocations
A world-wide Serra prayer via computer, tablet or smartphone
Click here only on that day and time for information on how to connect.
Repeats the last Saturday of each month.

Tuesday, August 28

Anniversary of the death of St. Junipero Serra in 1784.
Saint Junipero Serra died at the age of 70 at Mission San Carlos, the one of missions he founded.

September 2018

Friday, September 7

Benediction and Holy Hour for Vocations 11 am
Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Repeats every first Friday of the month

Wednesday, September 12, 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Speaker(s): Several on hand but addiitional volunteers welcome
Topic: Toast and Roast Dr. Bob

Tuesday, September, 18 9:00 am

Serra KCK Board Meeting
Curé of Ars Burak Room

Wednesday, September 26, 11:45 am

Regular Meeting Painted Hills Golf Club
Topic: Fr. Don Cullen
Speaker:My Vocation Journey

Saturday, September 29 8:00 am CST

SI Rosary for Vocations
A world-wide Serra prayer via computer, tablet or smartphone
Click here only on that day and time for information on how to connect.
Repeats the last Saturday of each month.

Porter Funeral Homes Ad Dan Hagerty advertisement FireworksAd Hutchins Haake Ad Catholic Cemeteries of Northeast Kansas Ad Bernina Sweing Machines Ad Catholic Cemeteries of Northeast Kansas Ad